Our School App Stay connected on the go...


School Governors

Chesham Grammar School is an academy and the lead school of the Chesham Grammar School Academy Trust.  The school has a Local Governing Body (LGB) comprising Trust appointed governors, two elected parent governors, elected staff governors and the Headteacher. The LGB is a committee of the Trust and has responsibilities delegated to it via the Trust Scheme of Delegation. The LGB meets once per term and there are also two sub-committees. Governors are attached to different subject departments and many have specific roles. Full details about governors can be found below.


Trusted appointed governors

Sue Eve
Mimi Harker (Honorary)
Anthony Ogden
Francis Sanger
Penny Semple
Robert Stretch (Vice Chair)
Aubrey Waddy
Sue Walton (Chair)
Kris Wilson


Parent governors

Joanne Crawley
Elizabeth O'Reilly


Staff governors

Kylie Butcher
Nora Maw
Ben Wescomb


Clerk to the Governing Body

Carole Green, Governor Services, Bucks Learning Trust


Governor roles and responsibilities

Record of attendance

Governor declared interests

Latest News

Myles O'Gorman, Former Student (left 2015) - Production of Cabaret Posted Mar 3 - 2017

Myles O'Gorman, Former Student (left 2015) - ...

MedSoc Meeting Posted Feb 27 - 2017

MedSoc Meeting

Year 9 KS4 Information Evening Posted Feb 23 - 2017

Year 9 KS4 Information Evening

Senior Citizens' Christmas Party Posted Dec 13 - 2016

Senior Citizens' Christmas Party

View All News