Our School App Stay connected on the go...


White Hill Schools Trust

White Hill Schools Trust is a Multi-Academy Trust (MAT) and approved sponsor. Currently there are two schools in the Trust – the founding school, Chesham Grammar School and Ivingswood Academy, a primary school that is also in Chesham. The Trust is a Company Limited by Guarantee.



The Members of the Trust are responsible for appointing up to 5 Trustees to the Trust Board and also receive the annual accounts each autumn. They meet at least once per year.

Laura Gibbs
Robert Stretch
Aubrey Waddy
Sue Walton
Kris Wilson



The Trustees are the Directors of the MAT and accountable for all the schools within it. Trustees meet every half term. Up to five Trustees are appointed by the Members. Other Trustees are appointed by Member appointed Trustees. The Executive Headteacher is also a Trustee. Further details about the Trustees can be found below.


Andy Garnett (Member appointed)
Annmarie McNaney (Executive Headteacher)
Kate Morris (Member appointed) (Vice Chair)
Anthony Ogden (Member appointed)
Mike Park
Francis Sanger
Sue Walton (Member appointed) (Chair)


Trustee record of attendance

Trustee declared interests

Trust scheme of delegation

Audited accounts



Local Governing Bodies

Each school in the Trust has a Local Governing Body (LGB). The LGBs are committees of the Trust Board and operate under a Trust Scheme of Delegation. Each LGB comprises Trust appointed governors, two elected parent governors, one or more staff governors and the Head of School.